Home > Copyright, Idiocracy, Piratey Stuff, Rant > ARGH!!! Andrew the Moron

ARGH!!! Andrew the Moron

There are days when you just want to curl up into a ball. Today is one of them. I realised, when going to check back over things, that rather than the document I believed I had submitted as part of the PRO IP act consultation, I had actually submitted a copy of my comments to the US trade representative. I made the same mistake on my short piece about the submission.

When I copied across from my writing computer, to the one I use for email (and for this) I put the wrong file on it. It was a silly mistake, made because I was hurrying. The document was supposed to be this one [PDF]

I’ve sent an email to the consultation address, and while I don’t think they will accept it, I can but hope. At worst, they can say no, at best, I hope they can understand and ‘switch’ the documents. It’s rather embarrassing overall, and I feel foolish in the extreme. However, honesty compels me to admit my ineptitude, and give myself an idiocracy tag.

In short, I’m a Moron.

  1. Bradley Hall
    March 29, 2010 at 20:25

    You’re not a moron, everyone makes mistakes.

  2. Kadai
    March 29, 2010 at 20:27

    Hey, everyone have a slice from time to time!
    Now, it just important to say something that can be always clear for those that have suffered something similar: “Always check twice everything you are ready to sent”

    Just wish then that they do understand the mistake and interchange the documents… Now, if you got rejected and then something similar happens to any pro-IP guy… I hope then they react the same way for the two.

  1. March 29, 2010 at 21:08
  2. June 22, 2010 at 15:41
  3. September 18, 2014 at 17:26

Leave a Reply

